El Patinete

3 10 2010

There’s no denying that my commute to Tres Cantos is on the lengthy side. However, part of being a Fulbrighter is adapting oneself to unusual and challenging conditions. To this end, I have made a small purchase.

O 25-minute downhill walk from Tres Cantos train station to José Luis Sampedro, prepare thyself: La Reina del Patinete has arrived.

Retiro is my practice arena, and I zip and zoom and generally scoot. It is absurdly exciting to anticipate Tuesday’s commute with ganas.


Actions

Information

2 responses

5 10 2010
Linda

You look super cute on this thing. Be careful (this is your momma talking. . .)

14 10 2010
José Luis Sampedro Second Impressions « con tomates

[…] James and Heather, are a whirlwind force of expertise and dead-on impressions. I ride my patinete every morning and feel akin to the adolescent boy I never was. And, underlining it all: the […]

Leave a Reply

